“Egg Car Project – Define”

  • Describe how you organized the information you have about this project and about car safety features

Every time I finished a text on a safety feature of a passenger in a car, I would write down information from the text describing how and what the safety feature is. I wrote down the most important lines of the readings. How I organized information about the actual project was by having a knows/need to knows chart. From there I knew where I can start on the project and what I needed to complete the project.

  • Describe how you evaluated the information to decide which features to include in your car

When I chose the information from the notes I took I then put the information in a chart and also where I got the information from. I decided on what to put in the chart the information I thought was the best to incorporate into my car.

  • Identify 2-3 pieces of information from the readings that you will use in your egg car design

“A seat belt helps you fro m hurdling to the dashboard or windshield.” I got it from the article “Seat belts”, paragraph 2, line 1-2. I will use this information to keep my egg from leaving it’s seat. This will keep my egg from hitting the front of the car, or dashboard, and cracking.

“A soft pillow to land against in a crash.” I got it form the article “Airbags”, paragraph 1, line 1-2. I will not use a pillow, but something soft to keep my egg from cracking if it hits the dashboard. It will be my back up if the seat belt does not work.

We will be figuring out a way to make carry an egg as quick as it can to collide with a wall without having the egg crack.

I will carry the egg in the car having it secured by a seat belt and when it hits the wall and the seat belt fails I will have a soft padding on the dashboard to keep the egg from cracking.

 I might have padding on the floor to keep the from cracking if it hits the floor of the car. Basically I will have cushioning all over the car so that when the egg is anywhere in the car then it will not be likely for the egg to crack.

 

Leave a Reply

